Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Soundtrack for The Day & Time of the Doctor

Silva Screen has announced the details of the soundtrack for The Day/Time of the Doctor.  The 2-disc set will be released on November 24 in the UK priced £14.51.
2013 was an epochal year for Doctor Who and the two specials reflected the series monumental impact as a British cultural icon.

The Day Of The Doctor celebrated the 50th anniversary of the series with a story that weaved in many references to its distinguished past and was transmitted to 94 countries, the largest ever simulcast for a TV drama. The Time Of The Doctor in the now traditional Christmas Day slot showcased the departure of Matt Smith and Peter Capaldi’s debut as the twelfth Doctor.

With this 2 CD release, Murray Gold’s best-selling music for the series extends the catalogue to nine years of superbly crafted themes from uplifting and exciting to reflective and melancholic. Ever since Doctor Who’s revival in 2005, Murray Gold’s incidental music has become as iconic as the theme tune (originally composed by Ron Grainer) he re-arranged. It takes sadness and provokes tears.

“It takes danger and quickens the pulse. It takes adventures through time and space with a mad man in a box and somehow makes it all seem even more weird and wonderful than it already is.” – Radio Times
Disc 1: The Day of the Doctor
  1. I.M Foreman
  2. Will There Be Cocktails?
  3. It’s Him (The Majestic Tale)
  4. He Was There
  5. No More
  6. The War Room
  7. Footprints In The Sand
  8. Who Are You
  9. England 1562
  10. Nice Horse
  11. The Fez And The Portal
  12. Two Doctors
  13. Three Doctors
  14. Somewhere To Hide
  15. Rescue The Doctor
  16. 2.47 Billion
  17. Zygon In The Painting
  18. Man And Wife
  19. We Don’t Need To Land
  20. We Are The Doctors
  21. The Moment Has Come
  22. This Time There’s Three Of Us (The Majestic Tale)
  23. Song For Four/Home
Disc 2: The Time of the Doctor
  1. The Message
  2. Handles
  3. The Dance Of The Naked Doctor
  4. You Saved It
  5. Papal Mainframe
  6. Tasha Lemm
  7. Bedroom Talk
  8. The Mission
  9. Christmas
  10. The Crack
  11. Rhapsody Of War
  12. Back To Christmas
  13. Snow Over Trenzalore (Song For Four)
  14. Beginning Of The End
  15. This Is How It Ends
  16. Never Tell Me The Rules
  17. Trenzalore/The Long Song/I Am Information (Reprise)
  18. Hello Twelve

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.